Luxe

A breathtaking Swan Lake-inspired styled shoot to inspire your wedding portraits

If you're as enamoured by the iconic Swan Lake ballet as we are, you'll want to glean inspiration from this entrancing bridal shoot that's definitely en pointe.
 
 
Drawing on the romance and glamour of Swan lake, this beautifully styled inspiration shoot put together by the stylists of Giant Invitations revolves around a concept of a bride (the model's a trained ballerina!) blossoming on her wedding day.
 
Clad in beautiful couture gowns, she transitions from a black feathered gown into a spectacular plumed ballgown, while dressed in handcrafted bejewelled crowns and adorned with fine jewellery. Liberally sprinkled with feathers, silk, tulle, gold, pearls, diamonds and crystals, the opulence of it all is balanced with a palette of neutral hues for a modern, sophisticated touch. 
 
Antique French influences intertwined with organic floral arrangements exuding wild beauty, decadent sweets and a gold-brushed wedding cake inspired by feathers - it's imbued with all the spellbinding enchantment and undeniable air of romance of Tchaikovsky’s famous ballet.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Photography/Art directions: Sephory Photography (http://sephoryphotography.com.au @sephoryphotography)
Gowns: Alin Le’ Kal (https://alinlekal.com/ @alinlekal)
Shoes: Sophia Webster (https://sophiawebster.com @sophiawebster)
Crowns: Viktoria Novak (https://viktorianovak.com.au @viktorianovak)
Invitations: Adorn Invitations (https://adorninvitations.co.uk @adorninvitations
Flowers: Chloe Lashay Floristry (https://www.chloelashay.com/ @chloelashayfloristry)
Jewellery: Temelli Jewellery (http://www.tj.net.au/ @temellijewellery)
Skincare: LUIERE (https://luiere.com @luiereau)
Make up: Suzy Sela (http://www.suzysela.com/ @suzyselamakeup)
Hair: Coco Mane (http://www.cocomane.com.au/ @coco_mane)
Cake: Mary Eats Cake (https://www.maryeatscake.com.au/ @maryeatscake)
Ballerina/Model: Darcie Keil (@darcishka)
Venue: Anton Venoir Interiors
 
Loading...