The finalists for powerhouse high street retailer H&M’s first design award have been announced and the six young fashion designers have shown their collections to the award jury (pictured below).

HM Design Award finalists Global jury

Comprising of Hilary Alexander, fashion journalist; Christopher Kane, Designer; Susie Lau, fashion blogger; Kristopher Arden Houser, fashion journalist; Ann-Sofie Johansson, head of design at H&M; and Margareta van den Bosch, creative advisor for H&M, the jury will award the winner the €50,000 prize on February 1, 2012, during Stockholm Fashion Week.

The winner will also win a chance to have their designs sold in some H&M stores later in the year; you can help pick which designs you’d like to see by voting for your favourite.

The designer with the most public votes will receive a an internship for one month in Christopher Kane’s design studio in London. Go to to vote.

The overall winner of the H&M Design Award will also have their collection’s runway show streamed live on and on huge screens during Stockholm Fashion Week.

Check out what the H&M Design Award jury members had to say in the video below: